Types of Wound Healing

This article illustrates the 4 known types of  Wound Healing

1. Healing by Primary Intention:

This occurs with clean surgical wounds, there is little amount of Granulation tissues & minimal fibrosis .

So,, The final result is a fine Iinear Scar

2. Healing by Secondary Intention.:

This occurs with septic surgical wounds, there is Marked amount of Granulation tissues &.Marked fibrosis.

So The final result is a weak ugly Scar.

3. Healing by Tertiary Intemion :
 This occurs after 2ry suture or delayed 1ry suture.

The aim is to lessen the fibrosis & to obtain a fine linear scar similar to lry intention.
4.Healing of Partial Thickness wounds 

- In Superficial wounds , not penetrating the entire dermis.
- Seen in abrasions and first degree Burns .
- The healing process occurs mainly through epithelialization from remaining dermal elements.
- Minimal collagen production and scar formation , Less contraction .
Edit Post

Tamer Mobarak

    No comments
    Post a Comment

    Post a Comment

    Please note that we will be notified by e-mail about your comment , So be careful .
    Any medical questions will be answered .